Local/National Government

National Government

Your Local Member of Parliament, Westminster Website:  Cherilyn Mackrory MP, Truro & Falmouth.

Email: Cherilyn Mackrory MP

Constituency Website: Cherilyn Mackrory MP

Cornwall Council

Cornwall Council website

The St Clement Parish is now served by two Cornwall Councillors.

Cllr Karen Glasson (Tresillian ward)
M: 07980 975527
E: cllr.karen.glasson@cornwall.gov.uk

Cllr Loic Rich (St. Clement, Malpas)
T: 01872 276630 M: 07967 433047
E: cllr.loic.rich@cornwall.gov.uk

Truro City Council

Truro City Council website

Contact Truro City Council: Contact

St Clement Parish Council

Tomas Hill (Clerk)
Bewnans Ke
34 Penlee Villas
Playing Place

Tel: 01872 865 840
Email: stclementpc@hotmail.co.uk
Website: stclementparish.wordpress.com

Full Council (7 Seats)
Cllr Theresa Cowling (Chair)
Cllr Keith Littlejohns (Vice-chair)
Cllr Mike Eathorne-Gibbons
Cllr David Stone
Cllr Linda Hitchcox
Cllr Hugh James
(There is 1 seat(s) currently vacant)

St. Clement Parish Council Meeting dates: Last Tuesday of each month except December, at St. Clement Village Hall.

St Clement Parish Neighbourhood Plan

Visit the St Clement Parish Neighbourhood Plan website

Since 2012, local communities have been able to produce Neighbourhood Plans for their local area, putting in place planning policies for the future development and growth of the Neighbourhood. Following initial public consultation meetings in 2014, St Clement Parish Council has decided to work with local residents to write a Neighbourhood Plan covering the whole of the parish. Neighbourhood Plans relate to the use and development of land and associated social, economic and environmental issues. Depending on what you the residents tell us, it may deal with a wide range of issues, such as housing, employment, heritage and transport, or it may focus on just one or two issues of particular local importance.

The St Clement Parish Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group have been working for a number of years developing our Neighbourhood Plan proposal for the St Clement parish.

At the July 2021 Meeting of the Parish Council it was noted that the Neighbourhood Plan had been officially approved at the recent (delayed) referendum.

There was a unanimous vote of thanks to the Neighbourhood Plan Committee. It is appreciated just how much time and effort was put into the Plan and there was confidence that the Parish will reap long- term benefits.

Those who served on the Committee were:
Helen Nicholson (Chair)
Lesley Jones (Secretary)
Theresa Cowling, Linda Hitchcox, Tamara Moluch, David Jones, Keith Littlejohns, Peter Thomas, Meg Edwards (Until December 2017), Colin Elliot (Until June 2017), Chris Matta(Until September 2017)